Skip to content

Reminders of just how good life can get…

January 9, 2009

Just had to go through my photos to remind myself what is is I am here for.  I miss Susi very much but things are looking a bit brighter nowadays.  The paperwork that I need to get for the marriage is looking a bit easier to track down.  It may even work out that we will be back in eachothers arms before the end of January.  Being in Cincinnati brings up old feelings that I never want to have to think about.  Afterall, I left this city for a reason. 

What was that reason?  A girl broke what I thought was my heart.  What seemed like the worst thing that could have ever hapened to me, so bad in fact that I left the country, turned out to be the best situation of my life.  What this girl actually broke was not my heart (although it sure felt like it) instead she broke all the shackles weighing me down and making me unhappy.  My life afterward made me realise just how many friends I have.  Life was for living again, I had nothing tying me down.  I was going to Ireland and I wasn’t running away from anyhing, instead I was running towards new experiences.  What started outas seemingly the worst thing that could have happened to me in my lifetime turned out to be the best thing ever.  A month after getting to Ireland I was with Susi and now almost three years later we are going to get married and spend the rest of our lives together.

Anyways, too much time spent in Cincinnati brings back old memories and I just needed to remind myself of the beauty that is in my life, the beauty that is Susi.  I ramble, so as they say, a picture is worth a thousand words…

dsc00545dsc00455

dsc00453dsc00317

I have to put this last one in because she only gets her nails done once a year when she goes to Germany and I am assuming she has them done now because she just went there and I may not have a chance to try to bite them (i love her because she doesn’t care that I’m weird).

dsc00550

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

