Skip to content

So much traveling…

February 28, 2009

All this traveling for me this year has proven to be quite stressfull at times but is also really good for taking pictures.  I always get sick of seeing the same thing over and over again and don’t really want to end up with hundreds of shots from the same dog walk I do everyday.  So when I went to Berlin this past January I was really excited to get some shots I wouldn’t get had I stayed home.  These are from the Blackbird, fly taken on some sort of film (I never really remember things like that).

These last two are a couple of my favorites.  They were taken at the Jewish Holocaust memorial in Berlin.  It was an intense experience.  From the outside the memorial looks like a bunch of short concrete slabs but as you enter the ground begins to undulate and the slabs that seemed so short all of a sudden tower over you and you become consumed in a maze of desperation.  I have a few other pictures from the memorial and I will cover it all in a future post so stay tuned.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

