Skip to content

Married and miles apart…

May 19, 2009

So, as my regular readers (all 2 of you) should know by know I recently got married to my beautiful wife/muse in Berlin.  Happily ever after would generally follow an event like this but my situation is unique.  We live in Northern Ireland as you may have already gathered, and to get our happily ever after we have to go through a long process of getting visas and permits for me to just be able to live in the UK.  Long story short I am in a bit of an exile situation at the moment and am writing this from good old Cincinnati, Ohio.  The world has a cruel sense of humor separating newly-weds like this but its not the first time something like this has happened to us, but lets hope its the last time it does.

Since life has been so complicated I have a huge back log of photos I have been trying to get through.  While we were in Berlin I shot about fifteen roles of film.  Due to lack of money I could only develop a few of them before I left for the states so I have ten or so roles of film just sitting lonely in Ireland waiting to be developed.  The ones I did get developed were the ones from the actual wedding.  I handed out my cameras to friends at the wedding and asked them to take shots of whatever they liked and I finally got around to scanning the prints and will be putting them up for all to see.  The first batch so far is from the Blackbird, fly and was taken by my sister-in-law Katty.  It turns out she has a good eye to go with a camera like this and I think she really enjoyed it.

Heres a taste of the awesome images she took (these were actually shot with sprocket holes but I still have no way to scan negs yet so I had to scan the prints the lab gave me) …

Susi is going to hate me for putting this shot up because it always turns out my favorite shots of her are her most hated.  She just needs to realize that she’s always gorgeous.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

