Skip to content

The generosity of strangers…

August 3, 2009

I was recently blessed with a bit of sunshine in what is a very difficult time for me right now.  Nic Nichols of Four Corners Dark ran a contest recently where he was giving away an Agat 18k to one lucky reader.  All you had to do is say why you want it.  Well, I never win anything so I decided to throw caution to the wind and explain that my luck, especially right now, is no good.  To my surprise Nic mailed me to tell me that I won and that he feels really sorry for me about my situation.

If you don’t know by now, I have been stuck in America away from my wife for three months now trying to get a UK Visa.  Its pretty depressing having to put my life on hold and everything.  Nic, in an act of generosity the likes of which I have never seen, decided to send me a care package from Four Corners Store to keep me busy.  When the parcel arrived I was speechless.  Lots of great film, a few plastic cameras and an opportunity to write a guest review of the Superheadz 35mm camera kit.  I cannot explain how happy this made both me and my wife.   Nic truly brought a ray of sunshine to an otherwise boring, dark and depressing time.  I certainly have my work cut out for me as I play with all my new toys.

Thanks again Nic.

One Comment leave one →
  1. August 3, 2009 6:29 am

    wow, hope things get sorted out soon! I kind of know how it’s like being away from the one you love for so long.
    but now, enjoy what good fortune (and a good man!) has given you 🙂
    I’ll be looking forward to that review~

Leave a Reply

