Skip to content

Into the blue yonder…

August 14, 2009

I missed the photo-a-day(ish) yesterday, but thats why I have the ish.  So to make up for it today I have three slightly different photos today.  This reminds me of snapshots I take with my digi point and shoot.  I always take tons of pictures of the same thing and can never get rid of any of them.  This pack rat nature of mine is even stronger when it comes to film.  After all, every picture is a unique little gem captured on a strip of plastic.  The result is that I have shots like these so instead of boring you with three different posts of three slightly different pictures I am putting them together.  Besides, there is power in repetition.

One Comment leave one →
  1. August 20, 2009 4:45 pm

    very nice, you get a real sense of altitude and the film gives the image a nice grainy effect you can’t get with digital

Leave a Reply

