Skip to content

Ghostly signs of the state of the Union…

August 19, 2009

I am feeling creative today, hence the title/social commentary.  I woke up to a bit of good news on the whole getting the hell out of the states front.  The person who is putting our case together for us finally started to do something after three months.  Then after I got off the phone with my wife I saw that my 10 free rolls of expired film arrived this morning from mother Kodak.  So life is a bit nicer to me today than it usually is.  Still stuck in America and there is still a lot needed to be done to get back home but at least my hopefulness feels valid.

Agat 18K half frame camera.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Leandro permalink
    August 19, 2009 11:06 pm

    Cool shot. Why are you stuck in the states? If you don’t mind me asking…

  2. August 19, 2009 11:13 pm

    im in the process of getting a visa to go live with my wife in n. ireland. it was supposed to be just a month and a half apart but we got dicked around by the agenct we hired to help us so now its going on to four months.

  3. August 20, 2009 4:41 pm

    glad to hear that it’s getting settled!
    and this shot is nice too btw, a bit blown out and I like the flare(?) on the side.

  4. Leandro permalink
    August 21, 2009 12:49 am

    Wow, so you and your wife have been apart for almost 4 months?! That sucks. Hopefully it will get squared away soon.

Leave a Reply

