Skip to content

Morning Light…

August 31, 2009

I watch a lot of television.  There isn’t really much else to do when you have no money and are 4000 miles away from home.  Anyways, there is a show called Locked Up Abroad which I find very entertaining.  I was watching it the other day and there was a guy that went to a Korean prison.  He was there for three years and another inmate gave him some advice that I found very useful for my own life.  He said “don’t let the time use you, use the time.”  This seems like really good advice for someone who has been stuck very far from home for 4 months.  So I am really going to take this phrase and put it to use.  No more wasting time waiting and feeling pointless.  I don’t know what it is I’m going to do but I do know I am going to do things regardless of how ultimately pointless it is.

I thought this photo taken with the Agat 18K illustrated just how trapped I feel and how there always seems to be some sort of light on the other side.

Now, what to do…

One Comment leave one →
  1. September 3, 2009 7:21 pm

    Nice photo. Really like the yellowness of it.

Leave a Reply

