Skip to content

Don’t let your hopes get crushed…

September 3, 2009

May I introduce, the star of todays post, the nagging voice in the back of my head.  Yes thats right, I have at least one voice in my head.  I say at least because I never really had time to count and they just sound like me.  You may be able to deduce from the title of this post what it is this voice in my head is telling me.  Its saying “don’t get too excited DJ, theres always a chance that things could go south.”  This of course is coming off the curtails of yesterdays progress and good news.  Me and Susi were both having to catch ourselves and not get to hopeful because we have been there before only to have other setbacks.

This is why I picked todays photo.  To remind myself that there may very well be a light in the distance but there is still a lot of thicket to trudge through still.  It feels good to have some progress but its far from the happy ending that we have been waiting for.  That light at the end of the tunnel is just that, there is still the tunnel to get through.  But it does feel good to see that light even if it is just a sliver through the jungle canopy.

Yashica Minister D.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. September 4, 2009 2:59 am

    That’s good to remind yourselves of that – it’s much worse to have a big disappointment. I hate disappointment!! Crossing my fingers for you that things work out and sending happy toycam thoughts 🙂

  2. September 4, 2009 4:18 am

    Cheers Jen.
    All the crossed fingers and well wishes really do mean a lot to both of us. Happy toycam thoughts are even better. 🙂

Leave a Reply

