Skip to content

Ready for submission…

September 4, 2009

Those three words making up the title of this post are the three most beautiful words I have read in a very long time.  For 127 days I have been waiting to see these words appear on my computer screen.  Today they finally have.  This means that all there is left to do is play a little catch through the post and do a bit of clicking on the computer and then its just a matter of 4 to 6 weeks until I can go home.  I couldn’t be happier to wake up to news like this.  I guess its third case-workers a charm.

Now you may have noticed that I am starting to try to pick appropriate photographs to go with the moods my posts take.  Well, I don’t think there is actually a photo in existence that can really capture how great this feels.  So I sandwich these words today between two photographs I took of the best wedding present we got.  I took these on the Beltica camera (which already has some sentimentality to it) a few days after our wedding.  Finding this street sign was something very special to us.  Even more so now that I can call Susi Mrs. Diesel.  So I will let them speak for themselves as I excitedly look forward to the day we see each other again.

By the way, one of my favorite shots of this sign is still yet to come.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. September 10, 2009 9:45 pm

    Awesome. I’m so close to getting a toy camera. 🙂

Trackbacks

  1. Whats happening… « The Lo-Fi Penguin

Leave a Reply

