Skip to content

Finally…

October 1, 2009

Why the big smile at the top of this post?  Well…After one hundred and fifty two days the moment I have been waiting for has finally arrived.  Today the UPS man came knocking on my door to deliver a slightly battered envelop filled lots of paperwork and one passport containing one family permit allowing me to go to the UK to join my wife.  The wait is over!  Life has just taken a turn towards happily ever after.  I can finally go back home to Ireland and start working and living again.

This whole time in the US is not a loss though.  It turned out so that I got my visa around the same time my sister is going to have a baby.  So now all that has to happen is for her to go and have the baby already.  Granted it does make me a bit impatient since I have to wait for that now.  But if I wasn’t already here for it I wouldn’t have a chance to see my yet to be born nephew for a very long time.  So its a good thing really that I had to wait this long.  I also bought about fifteen cameras since I’ve been here, so thats good too.  (Now I just have to figure out how to get them all to fit in my luggage.)

I thought for this post I would include some photography of mine that represents why I have endured this very long wait.  So please enjoy the lovely sentimental images, I hope they are as beautiful to you as they are to me.

7 Comments leave one →
  1. October 1, 2009 2:25 am

    Congratulations!! That is wonderful news 🙂

  2. October 1, 2009 2:36 am

    hey man, just to let you know I will feature you, just thought I would leave it until october so I can post it on the 1st this time!

    thanks!

  3. October 1, 2009 1:24 pm

    Congrats! That is great news! I have been following your blog for some time and I love the shots, especially in this post. Anyways, I look forward to seeing your photos around Ireland!

  4. Junebug permalink
    October 1, 2009 8:15 pm

    Hey DJ Congratulations!!!! It’s been a extreamly long time to wait!!! But you’ll be home soon, I’m happy for both you and susi!! So, when are coming over to Japan and have your second honeymoon??

  5. October 1, 2009 9:34 pm

    second honeymoon? we haven’t even gotten the chance to have a first one.

  6. October 2, 2009 8:53 am

    congratulations.Fate will not deny the both of you anymore.

  7. Junebug permalink
    October 2, 2009 7:37 pm

    true… then, first one? 😀

Leave a Reply

