Skip to content

The lost photo(g) (and a wee update)…

December 8, 2009

So I haven’t had a new post in a while. I am very sorry about that. My readership sometimes surpasses the teens so I know how much the world depends on my ramblings and accompanying photos. Well how about a little update and a long lost photo from a long time ago.

For those of you concerned, I am back in Northern Ireland with my wife at long last. Six months apart was in many ways the worst experience of my life. Right now life is back to normal, whatever that is. This of course means that for the first time in half a year I am busy. This will remain as my excuse for not posting in such a long while.

I finally have the scanner that I planned to get before my lovely little exile and I am slowly realizing how frustrating technology can be. I am trying to find the time to scan all my negatives but life being as it is that time is scarce (and I am also a huge procrastinator and slightly lazy). With the weather being as it is here on the emerald isle there isn’t much chance to get out and shoot so my only photographic plans in the near future are to get all my film scanned. I even have plenty of new photos I would love to share as soon as I get through the other 500+ but for some autistic reason originating from the dark chasm of my head I need to scan all my film as chronologically as I can.

So on that note I hope you were admiring the photo at the top of this post. I know I am. For some reason this photo was never printed when I first got it back from the lab. It is actually from the second (I think) roll I put through my Holga back when this crazy obsession of mine started and I only had the one camera. Naturally as I am just starting to scan my film this little beauty was one of the first surprises I got. Come to think of it, I might have just written this shot off as a blurry piece of crap like I had with so many other shots. Huh, funny how aesthetics evolve.

Anyways, I hope I didn’t bore too many people away from my little blog here with my lack of new posts for so long. I promise to keep the film flowing from now on, I swear. I have a few ideas floating around in this brain of mine so do come and check in every once in a while.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. January 16, 2010 11:47 am

    Still waiting on an update, haha.

  2. January 17, 2010 10:35 pm

    haha. i have said it before and i will say it again, i’m lazy. besides, i’m not sitting 4000 miles away from my wife with nothing but time to kill anymore 😉

Leave a Reply

