Skip to content

What’s new…

May 10, 2010

As I sit here at my computer scanning some film for the first time in quite a while I feel compelled to make a little update to my increasingly dormant blog.  So here it goes.

What’s new?

Well for starters that little blob up there is what will one day become my child.  Now I don’t suppose that after reading this your jaw will drop all the way to the floor as mine did when I saw this little guy moving around on the screen.  Still, this is pretty awesome news.  Life will be so different come this November.  As a matter of fact it already is pretty strange.  In all respects I am feeling the pregnancy as much as Susi is if you know what I mean.

But this is a photography blog so I might as well share some, well, photography.

This past Christmas me and my wife were so happy to be back together that we may have went a little overboard on the present department.  There was not really much surprise but we both ended up with things we really wanted.  She got a Wii (which she has barely touched) and I got a LCA+ (which has become one of my favorite cameras).

So like a boy with a new toy I have been snapping away with it and have put some four or five rolls through it.  Like most things in life results vary but this camera is indispensable when it comes to ease of use and portability.  Imagine a slightly heavier Ultra Wide & Slim with more features (and not as wide a lens of course).

So I hope you enjoy these shots and I will try to share some more new stuff soon but as you can imagine life is really busy right now and will only get busier.  And if you are really in despair about the long intervals between posts here on my blog I suggest you write a letter of complaint to Apple as I now have an iPhone thus dooming my computer to a lonely life with little human contact.

But rest assured that I will be picking up eight rolls of film this Tuesday and will do my best to scan them up.  In fact lets try a little game.  The eight rolls of film come from different cameras.  Those cameras are a Minolta SRT 201, the Four Corners Dark special edition Holga 120N, the Rainbow V UW&S clone, the aforementioned LCA+, my Altissa Altix (probably its last roll as it is now broken) and my trusty ol’ Holga GFN.  Leave a comment as to what camera you would like to see featured in my next post and whichever wins will be the first scanned. (This is really just a way of getting you readers to keep nagging me to make a new post).

5 Comments leave one →
  1. jonas permalink
    May 10, 2010 8:47 pm

    rainbow rainbow! 😀 haha, that or more lc-a, if that last shot was taken with it. so sharp!

  2. May 10, 2010 11:29 pm

    The Altix. I wish old 35mm cameras were as reliable as 120 ones. I’ve been trying to find a “good” crappy 35mm for ages, but they alway seem to be have disintegrating winders… 😦

  3. May 11, 2010 1:33 am

    congratulations!!!

  4. Jak permalink
    May 11, 2010 5:37 am

    Congratulations to both you and Susi!

    As for cameras… can we see the pics from the Altix? 🙂

  5. May 11, 2010 8:22 pm

    Congrats to you both! As for camera LCA+.

Leave a Reply

